top of page

Pretend Cruise

I really want to sail Sea Bear to Catalina Island. My original plan was go to on Sunday October 19, 2014. My wife convinced me not to go (she would not go with me and she was uncomfortable with me going alone) so we pretended to cruise. On Sunday we went on a long day sail. Then we docked Sea Bear in her slip. We went out to dinner at the Del Rey Yacht Club with friends who are members. Sea Bear is a four minute walk to the Del Rey. Our friends were surprise to see us wall to the Clup. After a delisious dinner, we all walked back and sat for a while on Sea Bear. Arlene and I stayed on the boat and spent the night. The marina is very quite and we had a restful night.

IMG_0611[1].JPG

Breakfast in the morning was relaxed, with coffee, dried fruit, and string cheese. Stove worked to boil water for the coffee. We relaxed and just did nothing all mornining, then we packed up and went home. So our pretend crusie was only one way, we did not have to sail home. Next time . . . Catalina IS.


bottom of page